I’m creepy yet funny in this Realtor radio ad

Here’s me voice acting in a radio ad for The Canadian Real Estate Association. The client wanted someone who could walk the fine line between creepy and yet funny and not scary. I’m sure some of my past dates would argue that I’m on the wrong side of the line. But I still got the part. And I had a lot of fun with it, even making the announcer woman crack up. In the On Air version, “Is that wrong?” line is something I improvised, and they found a place in the script for it.

Also, at one point in the recording session, I went on an improvised, stream-of-consciousness ramble. The ad agency found it so funny that they actually made an “Agency Version” of the ad with my improvised lines. That would be for their own portfolio. And maybe for award shows, if they can air it at least once so that it’s eligible.

I just hope Canadian Realtors aren’t so creeped out that they won’t help me sell my condo one day. I also hope that my past dates hear it and realize the creepiness that they’re missing out on. (Recorded Dec. 12, 2013 at Pirate Radio in Toronto)

Published by

Josh Rachlis

Actor, comedian, radio host,cartoonist, singer/songwriter, cupcake judge. Follow http://facebook.com/JoshRachlis

Leave a Reply

