I just became a Healthy Candidate! Mostly.

As the Green Party of Ontario candidate for MPP in St. Paul’s, I just signed the pledge at Healthy Candidates because I believe that we all need to do more to promote and support better health in Ontario. Just don’t tell anyone about the tub of ice cream I just finished. I only had it because when I was out buying salad ingredients with my friend Natalia and I suggested getting frozen yogurt, she was like, “No, if you’re getting dessert you have to go all the way”. And I don’t even like ice cream all that much. But I got some maple walnut stuff and it’s been sitting in my freezer for a month. And now it’s finished. So I’ll hit the gym extra hard in the morning. Anyway, what was I talking about? Oh right. Let’s get Ontario healthy!

Image

Image
Here’s your freshly-pledged Healthy Candidate with his freshly-finished tub of ice cream. At least I’m upfront about it. Further proof that the Green Party is all about honest.

 

 

Published by

Josh Rachlis

Copywriter, actor, comedian, radio host, screenwriter, cartoonist, singer/songwriter, Green Party candidate, cupcake judge. Follow my awkward, interesting life at http://facebook.com/JoshuaPeterRachlis

Leave a Reply

