Fri, Mar 3 in #Miami: At the @miamifilm festival party at @dupontbuilding, the band was playing on a giant vault – The building used to be a bank! So cool. But at the end of this video, I look behind me at the Lady In The Leaf Dress, chatting with 2 guys. The top hat guy looks at me like, “What’s your problem, buddy?” Now I remember that I was standing in that area because I wanted to stand near her, looking for an opening to give her my cartoon. THE STORY: I spotted this woman on the dance floor. She was dancing up a storm with her girlfriends, and had such a beautiful smile. I wanted to say hi but didn’t find an opening. I said a couple of words to one of her friends, asking if they learned to dance on a cruise ship or some dumb comment like that. Eventually the group left the dance floor. Earlier, I’d been drawing little business cards on my hotel pad of paper, in case I wanted to network. So I added a doodle of the girl to the bottom half of a piece of paper. And then I drew another cartoon of her, devoting a whole page to it. But everytime I saw her, she was chatting with a different guy. Should I have walked up and given her the drawing and then run away? At the end of the night, I mentioned this dilemma to Shannon (of the @sh_legalfox web series) and she said that giving her a cartoon right off the bat might have seemed stalkery. I should let a girl get to know my fun personality first, and then bust out the drawing. So there you go. Oh, and even later in the night, while @anamaria247 and Delsy were still inside collecting the free @stellaartois glasses, I was outside the building and saw one of the guys who had been talking to the dancing lady. I considered giving him the cartoon to give to her. But I didn’t. So I guess I’ll never be with my true love. πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ“πŸ˜’πŸ’” #MiamiFF #filmfestival #architecture #celebritynews #single #dating #relationships #dancer #cartoon #art #Florida πŸŽ₯ I am a: #celebrityinterviewer #entertainmentreporter #radiohost #actor #singersongwriter #cartoonist #travelblogger #lifestyleblogger #foodblogger #entertainmentblogger #fashionblogger #mommyblogger #YouTuber #digitalnomad

Fri, Mar 3 in #Miami: At the @miamifilm festival party at @dupontbuilding, the band was playing on a giant vault – The building used to be a bank! So cool. But at the end of this video, I look behind me at the Lady In The Leaf Dress, chatting with 2 guys. The top hat guy looks at me like, “What’s your problem, buddy?” Now I remember that I was standing in that area because I wanted to stand near her, looking for an opening to give her my cartoon. THE STORY: I spotted this woman on the dance floor. She was dancing up a storm with her girlfriends, and had such a beautiful smile. I wanted to say hi but didn’t find an opening. I said a couple of words to one of her friends, asking if they learned to dance on a cruise ship or some dumb comment like that. Eventually the group left the dance floor. Earlier, I’d been drawing little business cards on my hotel pad of paper, in case I wanted to network. So I added a doodle of the girl to the bottom half of a piece of paper. And then I drew another cartoon of her, devoting a whole page to it. But everytime I saw her, she was chatting with a different guy. Should I have walked up and given her the drawing and then run away? At the end of the night, I mentioned this dilemma to Shannon (of the @sh_legalfox web series) and she said that giving her a cartoon right off the bat might have seemed stalkery. I should let a girl get to know my fun personality first, and then bust out the drawing. So there you go. Oh, and even later in the night, while @anamaria247 and Delsy were still inside collecting the free @stellaartois glasses, I was outside the building and saw one of the guys who had been talking to the dancing lady. I considered giving him the cartoon to give to her. But I didn’t. So I guess I’ll never be with my true love.
πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ“πŸ˜’πŸ’”
#MiamiFF #filmfestival #architecture #celebritynews #single #dating #relationships #dancer #cartoon #art #Florida
πŸŽ₯
I am a: #celebrityinterviewer #entertainmentreporter #radiohost #actor #singersongwriter #cartoonist #travelblogger #lifestyleblogger #foodblogger #entertainmentblogger #fashionblogger #mommyblogger #YouTuber #digitalnomad
Published by

Josh Rachlis

Actor, comedian, radio host,cartoonist, singer/songwriter, cupcake judge. Follow http://facebook.com/JoshRachlis

Leave a Reply

